Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




2. Religion (contd)




11. How many Chapters are there in Srimad Bhagwat?

12. Who are the two main personalities between whom is the main conversation in Srimad Bhagwat?
King Parikshit and Shuk Dev

13. Name the author of Srimad Bhagwat?
Sri Ved Vyas

14. Which king accepted to work as cremation ground keeper to keep his words?
Satyavadi Harishchandra

15. By which name is Garhwal known in Skand Puran?

16. Who went to Gopis to deliver the message of Shri Krishna?

17. Name the child who offered himself to the Lord Yam to obey his father? Nachiketa

18. Name the king who offered flesh of his body to the hawk to save a pigeon? King Shibi

19. Where are the four Mathas of the Hindus located?
Badrinath, Jagannath puri, Shringeri and Dwarikapuri

20. Who founded the four Mathas of the Hindus?
Adiguru Shankaracharya

21. Where was Adiguru Shankaracharya born?
Kaladi (Kerala)

22. At what age Adiguru Shankaracharya expired?
32 years

23. Who is the founder of Adwaitwad?

24. Who is the founder of Dwaitwad?

25. Where was Madhwacharya born?
Uddupi (Karnatak)

26. Where did Sankaracharya die?

27. Where are the deity of Badri Nath shifted in winter season?
Joshi Math

29. How many Jyotirlings are there, Name them.
12 Jyotirlings:
1) Somnath (Gujarat)
2) Mallikarjun (A.P.)
3) Mahakaleshwar (
Ujjain, M.P.)
4) Onkareshwar / Mamleshwar (M.P.)


<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved