Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




13. First In Bharat (contd)




20. Chief Justice of Supreme Court?
Hiralal J. Kaniya (1950-51)

21. Chief Election Officer?
Sukumar Sen (1950-58)

22. First Woman Chief election commissioner of India?
Smt. V.S. ramadevi 26 nov., 1990 to 11 Dec., 1990

(1966 in Tashkand)

23. First Prime Minister to resign?
Morar Ji Desai (1979)

24. First President to die in harness?
Dr. Zakir Hussain (1969)

25. First Prime Minister to die in a foreign country?
Lal Bahadur Shastri

26. First Bharatiya I.C.S. Officer?
Satyendra Nath Tagore

27. First Bharatiya member in Viceroy's executive council?
S.P. Sinha, 1909

28. First Bharatiya man to swim across English Channel?
Mihir Sen 1966

29. First Bharatiya woman to swim across English Channel?
Arti Saha

30. First Bhartiya, of Nepali origin, to climb Everest?
Tenzing norgay (1953)

31. First man to climb Mount Everest without oxygen?
Phu Dorjee, 1984

32. First Bharatiya woman to climb Everest?
Bachhendri Pal(1984)

33. First Bharatiya lady Prime Minister?
Indira Gandhi

34. City where first Asian Games were played?
New Delhi(1951)

35. First Bharatiya to receive Nobel Prize?
Ravindra Nath Tagore(1913)

36. First Bhartiya Scientist to receive Nobel Prize?
Dr. C.V. Raman (1930)

37. First President of Indian National Congress?
W.C. Bannerji (1885)

38. First ten-yearly census started in the year?

39. First lady Chief Minister in Bharat?
Sucheta Kriplani (U.P.)

40. First lady Governor in Bharat?
Sarojini Naidu (U.P. 1947)

41. First Bharatiya Lady President in U.N.O.?
Vijay Laxmi Pandit


<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved