Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




13. First In Bharat (contd)




42. First Lady President of Indian National Congress?
Annie Besant (1917)

43. First Bharatiya Commander in Chief of Indian Army?
Gen. K.M. Kariappa

44. First Bharatiya lady speaker in any state?
Shanno Devi (U.P.)

45. First Bharatiya cosmonaut?
Rakesh Sharma (1984)

46. First Bharatiya lady cosmomaut?
Kalpana Chawla

47. First Bharat Ratna Award recipient?
Dr. Radhakrishanan, C. Rajagopalachari and Dr. C. V. Raman

48. First recipient of Bharat Ratna award posthumously?
Lal Bahadur Shastri (1966)

49. First lady recipient of Bharat Ratna?
Indira Gandhi (1971)

50. First recipient of Bharat Ratna of foreign roots?
Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan (1987)

51. First foreign lady recipient of Bharat Ratna who had taken Bharatiya citizenship?
Mother Teressa (1980)

52. First Bharatiya to get Magsaysay award?
Vinoba Bhave(1958)

53. First Bharatiya woman ambassador?
Vijay laxmi Pandit (u.S.S.r. 1947-49)

54. First woman Judge of Supreme Court?
Meera Sahiba fatima Bibi, 1989

55. First lady to unfurl Indian flag in foreign land?
Madam Bhika ji cama

56. First woman to appear on a postal stamp in free Bharat?
Meera Bai (1.10.1952)

57. First athlete recipient of Padmashree?
Milkha Singh

58. First lady recipient of Padmashree?
Film Star Nargis

59. First Bharatiya recipient of Param Vir Chakra?
Major Som Nath Sharma

60. Father of nuclear science in Modern Bharat?
Homi J. Bhabha

61. First Indian lady IAS Officer?
Anna Malhotra

62. First lady IPS Officer?
Kiran Bedi


<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved