Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




14. Politics and Constitution (contd)




13. When was L.I.C. nationalised?

14. The Bharatiya Parliament comprises of ....?
President, Loksabha & Rajysabha

15.Which state was bifurcated to form Maharashtra and Gujarat states? Bombay

16. When was Jawahar Lal Nehru elected the president of All India Congress for the first time?

17.When did Indira Gandhi become the president of Congress party?

18. When did China attack Bharat?

19.When did Lal Bahadur Shastri become the Prime Minister of Bharat?

20. When did Indo-Pak war take place in the Rann of Katch?

21. Name the Prime Ministers who completed full term of 5 years?
Jawahar Lal Nehru, Indira Gandhi, P.V. Narsimha Rao, Atal Behari Bajpai, Dr. Manmohan Singh

22. Who was the defence minister during Indo-Pak war of 1971?
Babu Jagjivan Ram

23. Which leader resigned from the Presidentship of Indian National Congress in 1939 due to the differences with Mahatma Gandhi?
Subhash Chandra Bose

24. Which party came to power during the first Vidhan Sabha election in Delhi in 1993?
Bhartiya Janta Party

25. Which title did Gandhi ji refuse in protest against the Jalianwala Bagh Massacre?

26. Who was the first President of Indian Congress(I) ?
Jagjivan Ram

27. For how much time did the emergency imposed in 1975 prevail in India? 19 months

28. Which Bharatiya President remained in office for the shortest period?
Dr. Zakir Hussain

29. Under the banner of which political party did Morarji Desai become the Prime Minister?
Janta Party



<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved