Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




14. Politics and Constitution (contd)




60. What is the maximum age of a Judge of High Court?
62 Years

61. According to the law, what could be the maximum size of Ministry?
15% of total number of members or 12, whichever is higher

62. Who is empowered to prescribe the powers and duties of the Comptroller and Auditor General of Bharat?

63. Who defeated Indira Gandhi in 1977 elections?
Raj Narain

64. On which date Rajya Sabha was constituted?
3rd April, 1952

65. Political party, ''Panther Party'' belongs to which state?
Jammu & Kashmir

66. When does election campaign stop before the start of elections?
48 hours before closing time of elections

67. Who administers oath to the President in the absence of the chief justice of Supreme Court?
Senior Most Judge of Supreme Court

 68. What is the minimum number of Judges in the bench to give decision in the constitutional matters?

69. When was first interim Government setup?
September 1946

70. Who headed this interim Government?
Jawahar Lal Nehru

71. When was first meeting of the constituent assembly held?
December 9, 1946

72. Who was the national President of Indian National Congress at the time of independence?
Acharya J. B. Kirplani

73. Who hold longest term as the general secretary of Indian National Congress ?
A. O. Hume, 22 Years (1885 to 1907)

74. What was the original name of Indian National Congress? Indian National Union. Founded by A. O. Hume in 1854, renamed Indian National Congress in Dec. 1885

75. Name the first women’s organization set up in Bharat?
Indian women’s Association founded in 1917 by Annie Besant and others

76. Who is founder of communist party of Bharat ?
Satya Bhakt established in Kanpur in July 1924.

77. When was CPI split into two parties ?
1964 at Kolkata


<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved