Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




14. Politics and Constitution (contd)




78. When did Indian National Congress won the elections and formed Governments in seven states for the first time ?
1937 (with full majority is 5 states and collation Govt. in 2 states)

79. Who remained President of Indian National Congress for maximum period continuously ?
Sonia Gandhi, 16 Years, from 1998

80. Which is the oldest regional Political Party of Bharat?
DMK, founded by CN Annadurai in 1949

81. In which year the Loksabha seats were increased from 525 to 545 ?
1973 (31st Amendment)

82. Name the first political party which went on line with its website?
BJP, on Jan. 8, 1998

83. Which Political party was fined by the High Court on organizing a bandh on July 30, 2003?
Shiva Sena

84. Name the person who contested maximum number of elections but won in none?
Kaka Joginder Singh of Shyamganj contested 301 Elections.

85. Name the person who had been elected t from max. no. of states?
Behari Vajpai is the only Parliamentarian who has been elected from four states Gujarat, u.P., M.P. & Delhi

86. Who was the first Indian elected President of Inter Parliamentary union? Dr. Gurdyal Singh Dhillon, in 1973 and continued till 1976

87. Who has been the first Indian woman to be elected as President of Inter-Parliamentary union?
Dr. najma Heptullah, 1999 to 2002

88. Who was the first Indian to be elected as President of Common wealth Parliamentary Association?
Dr. Gurdial Singh Dhillon, 1974

89. Who was the first Indian elected Chairman of execuitive Committee of common wealth Parliamentary Association?
Balram Jakhar, 1984

90. What is the maximum numbers of seats of the Loksabha as envisaged by the constitution ?


<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved