Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




14. Politics and Constitution (contd)




91. When was the first session of Parliament in free Bharat held?
May 13, 1952

92. in which year the Parliament hold maximum number of sittings in a year? In 1956, 5 sittings comprising 1026 hrs.

93. When was single longest sitting of Lok Sabha held ?
22 hrs (approx) from 11AM on Aug. 30, 1997 upto 8.24 AM. on Aug. 31, 1997

94. When were most laws enacted in single Lok Sabha tenure?
In first Lok Sabha 322 acts were enacted

95. How many times the Lok Sabha has been dissolved till now?
5 times (1) In 1971 Indira Gandhi dissolved it (2) In 1979 under Charan Singh P.M. Ship. (3) In 1991 under Chandra Shekhar PM Ship (4) In 1997 after Gujral ministry resigned (5) In 1999 when coalition Government of BJP was voted down by one vote

96. Which Lok Sabha had longest tenure?
5th Lok Sabha from March 1971 to Jan. 18,1977, 306 days more than Scheduled because of declaration of emergency by Indira Gandhi.

97. Which Lok Sabha had shortest tenure?
12th Lok Sabha which was dissolved on April 26, 1999 lasted only for 13 months and 16 days (from March 10, 1998 to April 26, 1999)

98. Which Lok Sabha faced maximum numbers of confidence motions?
11th Lok Sabha faced maximum numbers of confidence motion(4) 1st was moved by A.B. Bajapai on May 27, 1996 (Lost) 2nd was moved by H.D. Deve Gowda on June 12, 1996 (Won) 3rd was moved by H.D. Deve Gowda on April 11,1997 (Lost) 4th was moved by I.K. Gujral, on April 22, 1997 (won)

99. Name the first Lok Sabha Speaker to die in harness?
G.M.C. Balyogi



<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved