Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.





14. Politics and Constitution (contd)




100. Name the person who had the distinction of being the only member of Lok Sabha to hold office from the first term of the house till his death? Jagjeevan Ram, was M .P. from 1950 to 86.

101. Name the person who had been nominated to the Lok sabha for maximum no. of times?
Frank Antony, 8 times between ist and 10th lok Sabha except 6th and 9th

102. Name the person who had represented the same Constituency continuously for maximum period?
P.M. Sayeed represented lakshdweep – ST constituency 10 times without a break since first election to Lok Sabha in 1967 till 2004 when he was defeated by a margin of just 71 votes.

103. When was the first budget of free Bharat presented?
On Nov. 26, 1947

104. In which Lok Sabha maximum time was spent on discussion over the budget?
Third Lok Sabha, 934 hrs.

105. Who was the first Deputy speaker of Lok Sabha?
Anant Shayanam Ayyanger, May 30, 1952 to March 7, 1956

 106. Which Lok Sabha Speaker had the longest term?
Balram Jakhar 10 Yrs.

 107. Which Lok Sabha Speaker had the shortest term?
Neelam Sanjeev Reddy, March to July 1977.

108. Who had been Rajya Sabha member for maximum period?
Seeta Ram Kesari, 23 Yrs.(1971 to 88 & 1994 to 2000)

109. Who had been the Chairman of Rajya Sabha for maximum period?
Dr. S. radhakrishnan (1952 to 1962)

110. Who had been the first deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha ?
S.V. Krishnamurthy rao, May 13, 1952 to May 12, 1962)

111. Who had been the first woman deputy chairperson of Rajya Sabha?Violet Alva

112. Who had been the deputy chairperson of Rajya Sabha for most times ? Najma Heptullah 1985, 88, 92 and 98



<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved