Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




14. Politics and Constitution (contd)




165. What is the procedure to remove the President from his Office?
Impeachment by one of the house and Confirmation by the other.

166. What is the procedure to remove Vice President from his office?
By passing a resolution by the Rajya Sabha and agreed to by the Lok Sabha

167. What is the maximum limit of membership in Rajya Sabha?

168. What is the maximum number of members who can be nominated by the President?

169. Who appoints the Comptroller and Auditor General?

170. Who appoints the Attorney General?

171. Who appoints the chairman of Union Public Service Commission? President

172. Who appoints the election Commissioners?

173. How many members constitute the election commission?

174. Who appoints Judges of the supreme Court?

175. What is the maximum number of judges in the supreme court besides the chief Justice?

176. What is the age of retirement of judges in Supreme Court?
65 Years

177. Who appoints governers in the state?

178. Who appoints Chief Justice in High Court of the State?
President in consultation with Chief Justice of Supreme Court and Governer of the State concerned

179. Acording to the Constitution, who enjoyed the ultimate sovereignety? People of Bharat

180. Name the first woman candidate for Presidentship?
Mrs. Laxmi Sehgal

181. Which leader of BJP has been elected Vice-President of  Bharat?
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat

182. Name the first Woman Mayer elected in Bharat?
Sulochana Modi Mumbai 1956



<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved