Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




14. Politics and Constitution (contd)




183. Name the President who won with maximum percentage of votes?
Dr. Rajendra Prasad

184. Name the first President who took flight in a Supersonic fighter plane? Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam

185. Name the President who travelled in a Submarine?
Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam.

186. Name the Prime Minister whose father and son were also the Prime Ministers?
Smt. Indira Gandhi

187. Name the Chief Minister whose father and son were also the chief Minister of the same state?
Farukh Abdullah

188. Who administers oath to the Speaker of Lok Sabha?

189. If the speaker of the Loksabha intends to resign, he will send his resignation to.. ?
Dy. Speaker of the Loksabha

190. Name the Presidents who had been the Chief Minsters of the state also? Dr. Neelam Sanjeev Reddy (Andhra Pradesh), Gyani Zail Singh (Punjab)Dr. Shankar Dyal Sharma (Madhya Pradesh)

191. Name the Prime Ministers who had been the Chief Ministers of the States also?
Morarji Desai (Maharashtra), Ch. Charan Singh (U.P.), V.P. Singh (U.P.), H.D.Devegowda (Karnatka), Narender Modi (Gujrat)

192. Name the persons who were elected President of Bharat without becoming Vice President? 
Dr. Rajendra Prasad, Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed, Dr. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam, Smt. Pratibha Devi Singh Patil.

193. Name the Vice President who could not become Presidents?
Gopal Swarup Pathak, B. D. Jatti, M. Hidayaltullah, Krishna Kant, Bhairon Singh Shekhawat

194. Name the two Chief Ministers of States who were married on the same day under the same Mandap 
Lalu Yadav and Rabri Devi

195. Which article of Constitution, ensures abolition of untouchability? Article-17

196. Name the famous scientist who became the President of India.
APJ Abdul Kalam.

197. Name the women Chief Ministers of India
Sucheta Kriplani (U.P.) Mayavati (U.P. ; four times), Sheela Dikshit (Delhi, 3 times), Jayalalitha (T. N.), Rajinder Kaur (Punjab), Shashi Kala Kakodkar (Goa), Vasundhara Raje (Rajasthan), Uma Bharati (Madhya Pradesh), Nandini Satpathi (Orrisa) Rabri Devi (Bihar) Sushma Swaraj (Delhi), Mamta Banerjee (West Bengal)


Next Topic>>

<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved