Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




28. Sports (contd)




14. Name the country and the year when India won the first Cricket test match. Against England, 10, Feb. 1952

15. First batsman of the world to complete 10,000 runs in test Cricket.
Sunil Gavaskar

16. First Indian to win All England Badminton Championship.
Prakash Padukone

17. Which is the India's oldest football club?
Mohan Bagan, 1889

18. On which great sport person's birthday the National sports day is celebrated ?
Major Dhyan Chand

19. Who became the first Indian to win the World Junior Chess title? Viswanathan Anand (2.8.1987)

20. Ravi Shastri is the first Indian Cricketer to hit six sixes in one over in first class cricket. Who was the bowler?
Tilak Raj

21. When did the Arjuna Awards commence?

22. Who got the first Arjuna Award for Cricket?
Salim Durrani, 1961

23. Who got the first Arjun Award for Tennis?
Ramanathan Krishnan, 1961

24. Who was the first Arjuna Award winner for football?
Pradip Kumar Banerjee, 1961

25. First Arjuna Award winner for Badminton?
Nandu M. Natekar, 1961

26. First Woman Arjuna Award winner for Badminton?
Meena Shah, 1961

27. First Arjuna Award winner for Athletics?
G.S. Randhawa

28. First Arjuna Award winner for Chess?
Manual Aaron

29. First Dronacharya Award Winner for Wrestling?
Bal Chandra Bhagwat

30. Who is given the Dronacharya Award?
The best sports Trainers / Coaches of the year

31. Year in which Dronacharya Awards commenced?

32. In which year did India win the Cricket World Cup for first time?
1983, (Captain-Kapil Dev)

33. When and where were the first Asian Games organised?
In 1951, New Delhi


<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved