Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




28. Sports (contd)




203. Who was the first National Tennis Champion (Men)?
Sumant Misra

204. Who was the first National Tennis Champion (Woman)
Khanum Singh (Nee Haji)

205. Who was the youngest national Tennis Champion?
R atnika Batra at 14, in 2008

206. Who was the National Tennis Champion for the maximum times? Ramanathan Krishnan, won 8 grass Court titles (in 1953, 56, 58, 59, 60, 62, 63 and 64)

207. Who holds the best record among Indians for playing most Davis cup matches?
Leander Paes, 120 matches, Winning 88

208. Who was first Indian pair to win grand slam titles for the first time? Leander Paes and Mahesh Bhupati in 1999.

209. Who has been the first Indian woman to break into the top 30 ranking in International tennis Circuit?
Sania Mirza on Aug. 6, 2007

210. Name the Indian tennis player to have won the hall of Fame Tennis tournament in U.S.A. three times?
Vijay Amritraj in 1976, 1980 and 1984

211. How many times India won gold medal of Football, in Asian Games ? Two times, 1951 and 1962

212. Who is the first player to honoured with Bharat Ratha ?
Sachin Tendulkar


Next Topic>>

<<Back to Contents

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved