Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




Senior Citizens’ Camps - Praudh Sanskar Shivirs


18th National Praudh Sanskar Shivir, Goa
18th All India Praudh Sanskar Shivir was held at Ramanathim, Ponda, Goa on 3rd and 4th March, 2012. The host Prant was Goa. Shivir Convener was Sh. Krishna Pai Angle with National Office Bearers Prof. Satish Chander Anand as Chairman and S. Sewa Singh Chawla as Secretary.

467 delegates from different states of India attended the Shivir. 68 delegates from Jammu alone participated in the Shivir. 3rd March 2012. Inaugural session started with the welcome address by Sh. Rajiv Shankra Shivir Chairman. Chief Guest Padma Shri Sudesh G. Amonkar and Sh. Pardeep Talaulikar as Guest of Honour.

Sh. S.K. Wadhwa National Secretary General threw light on the activities of the Parishad. Sh. R.P. Sharma National President gave Presidential remarks and Sh. Krishan Pai Angle read vote of thanks.

2nd session witnessed an excellent display of Yoga by Dr. Suraj Kanekar.

3rd session: During this session Dr. Purnima Usgaonkar provided useful hints on the health. In the evening artists of local cultural academy provided good entertainment to the delegates.

04.03.2012: Valedictory function: Swami Prahlad was the Chief Guest.. He delivered a captivated address on sanskar.  . Sh. R.P. Sharma National President provided concluding Presidential remarks. Sdr. S.S. Chawla conducted the programme and Prof. Satish Chander Anand read vote of thanks. Mementos were given to the organizers. The Shivir ended with National Anthem sung collectively by delegates.
















All India Shivirs>> 14th 15th 16th 17th 18th 19th 20th

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved