Photo Gallery

 Audio Gallery

   States / Prants

 Branch PSTs


 Some Useful Articles

   BVP in the News

   States' Publications

 News from the Branches

 Website Contents 




Be a partner in development of the Nation

Bharat Vikas Parishad is striving for the development of the Nation. You can also participate in this effort  by (a) becoming a member of Bharat Vikas Parishad, (b) enrolling yourself as a “Vikas Ratna” or “Vikas Mitra”  and (c)  donating for various sewa &  sanskar projects.

Donations to Bharat Vikas Parishad are eligible for income tax exemption under section 80-G of Income Tax Act. Donations may kindly be sent by cheque / demand draft in favour of Bharat Vikas Parishad, Bharat Vikas Bhawan, BD Block, Behind Power House, Pitampura, Delhi-110034.




Statues of Swami Vivekananda

Bharat Vikas Parishad is motivated and guided by the ideals and teachings of Swami Vivekananda. It was on the birth centenary of Swami Vivekananda i.e. on 12th January, 1963, that the enlightened citizens of the country led by Dr.Suraj Prakash decided to form Bharat Vikas Parishad. Parishad formally was established on the 10th July, 1963 on being registered as a Society.

Many branches of the Parishad have installed statutes of Swami Vivekananda. Particulars of some of the statues are as under:
S.No. State
Date of Installation   Unveiled by Size & Material of Statue
1 Karnataka
Santosh Nagar)
12.01.1989   Shri B. Satyanarayan,
 (Mayor of Hyderabad)
Bust size; cement
2 Braj
(Sanskar, Agra)

Shri Lal Krishan Advani

5.5 ft.;
fiber glass
3 Ruhelkhand
22.12.2002   Shri Santosh Gangwar,
(Union Petroleum Minister)
7 ft..;
4 Punjab South
12.01.2003   Swami Bramheshananda
(Ramakrishna Mission, Chandigarh)
6.5 ft.
5 Kashi
(Sartyam, Varanasi)

Shri Bhairo singh Shakhawat
 (Vice President of India),
 Shri Vishnu Kant Shastri
 (Governor of UP),
Justice Rama Jois
13 ft.;
fiber glass
6 Rajasthan South East
(Kota Hospital)
08.02.2004   Shri Madan Dilwar
(Rajasthan Social Welfare Minister),
Shri Raghubir Singh (M.P.)
6 ft.; cement
7 Andhra Pradesh

Justice l. Narsimha Reddy,
(Judge High Court, AP)
Justice C.V. Ramulu,
(Judge High Court AP),
Smt. Seetha Dayakar Reddy,
(ZP Chairperson), 
Shri. D.Vittal Rao, M.P,  
Shri. Pulli Veranna, M.L.A,
Shri M. Jagadeshwar I.A.S,  
(Dist. Collector and Magistrate Mahabubnagar)
8 Kashi
9 Haryana South
10 Punjab North
((Jalandhar Main:
Workshop Chowk near HMV College, Jalandhar)
18.04.2010 Shri Manoranjan Kalia,
(Minister Punjab Govt.)
Chief Guest:  Shri Ishwar Dutt Ojha, National Working President
10 ft. including pedestal


11  Kerala
(Cochin City )

12 Central Office 15.01.2012

Km. Nivedita Bhide,
(Vice President of Vivekananda Kendra ,Kanyakumari)
13 Punjab North
(Viklang Sahayata Kendra, Bharat Vikas Parishad Charitable Trust Punjab, Ludhiana)

Shri R.P.Sharma
(Past National President) and
Shri Varinder Sabharwal
(Vice President and Chairman Trust & Properties)
14 Bihar South
(Bharat Vikas Parishad Punarvas Kendra & Sanjay Anand Viklang Hospital & Research Centre, Patna)


Shri Nirmalya Bhattacharyya (National Secretary), 
Shri Deshbandhu Gupt
(President, BVP Viklang Niyas), Shri Vimal Jain
(Secretary, BVP Viklang Niyas), and industrialist
Shri Vijay Kishorpuriya and
Smt. Motilal Khetan
15 Kashi
(Narainpur Branch)
11.03.2016 Dr.Bhagwan Das Singh, Prant Vice President,
Kashi Prant

Note: The list is incomplete. States / Branches are requested to furnish complete details of all such statues, along with photographs, and particulars of  projects associated with them.

                                                                                                                                         top         Home 


Copyright©  Bharat Vikas Parishad . All Rights Reserved